Wed, Jun 28, 2017

  Log in | My Profile | Subscribe   









Twentieth Century Fox picks up "Life And Def: Sex Drugs Money + God" by Kenya Barris
"Untitled Betts Political Project" by Margaret Betts and Andy Bellin sells to Focus Features
Pacific Standard makes a deal with Shaun Grant for "Penguin Bloom"
Netflix picks up "Tales of the City" by Michael Cunningham
Little, Brown Partners With Gotham Group

Thursday, Jun 15, 2017

Little, Brown Books For Young Readers and The Gotham Group are teaming up to develop original IP properties for film and TV.
Robbins Set as Head of Paramount Players

Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017

Brian Robbins has been hired to oversee a new venture called Paramount Players.

Gunpowder & Sky Sets Deal With Indigenous

Thursday, Jun 1, 2017

Gunpowder & Sky has signed a deal with Indigenous Media to co-develop, co-produce and co-distribute four films designed to be first distributed on social platforms.
Image Nation Abu Dhabi Sets Deal With Lee and Schneider

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Producers Roy Lee and Steven Schneider have signed a three-year deal with Image Nation Abu Dhabi



6/30/2017    Hollywood Just4Shorts Screenplay Contest
  The winning short script will be sent out to our contacts in Hollywood who will consider you for representation or adaptation rights. The winning scripts of each round will also be entered into the annual awards competition for a chance to win a $500 cash prize.
7/14/2017    Final Draft Big Break Screenwriting Contest
  Big Break is an annual, international feature and television screenwriting contest designed to launch the careers of aspiring writers. Big Break rewards screenwriters with over $80,000 in cash and prizes, including a trip to Los Angeles for a series of A-list executive meetings. Winners and finalists alike have had their screenplays optioned and produced and have secured high-profile representation as well as lucrative writing deals.
7/31/2017    Filmmatic Screenplay Awards Competition
  The FILMMATIC Sceenplay Awards Competiton is open to short and feature-length works. Competiton judging is broken down by 10 genre's listed on our competition website. You've worked hard on your screenplay, and our staff and Judges are excited to read your work. Entries can be made via the form on our site, or through the FilmFreeway system. All Winners and Honorable mentions will be announced by June 31, 2016.
8/6/2017    Cynosure Screenwriting Awards
  Celebrating Female Protagonists and Showcasing Diversity!
8/31/2017    Shore Scripts
  Shore Scripts Screenwriting Competition is a screenwriting competition focused on discovering the best scripts from around the world.
9/17/2017    WriteMovies Summer 2017 Screenwriting Competition
  We are delighted to announce the return of our main international competition for Summer 2017. The WriteMovies Summer 2017 Screenwriting Competition is now OPEN! Win $2000 and become our next success story! There’s $2000 available in prize money, plus over $3000 in script development for the 3 winners, and new bonuses and promotion through InkTip (see below!) – we promise to develop and promote them to the top of the international film industry. Hundreds of writers have found representation or had their scripts produced through our competitions since 1999. Screenplays, teleplays and pilot scripts are all welcomed. All submissions also get free automatic entry to our Featured Script of the Month contest – awarding free consultancy and re-entry to the most interesting script we receive every month! Meanwhile, if you've not entered yet, we're keeping the contest open for another 2 weeks: and once you've submitted once, you can submit us a further script for a combined cost of $79 for 2, $99 for 3, £119 for 4 and so on! That's a great deal and keeps getting better the more scripts you submit! Get your script to us now…
9/29/2017    Breaking Walls Thriller Screenplay Contest
  Breaking Walls is the leading screenplay contest for writers in the thriller genre. Hollywood literary reps and production companies have agreed to receive the winning script as well as consider all of the finalists' loglines. Plus: Cash prizes for both the winner and runner-up. And the winner receives a free Inktip Script Listing where hundreds of other reps and producers can find your contest winning screenplay!




Little, Brown Partners With Gotham Group


Robbins Set as Head of Paramount Players


Gunpowder & Sky Sets Deal With Indigenous


Image Nation Abu Dhabi Sets Deal With Lee and Schneider


Imagine & Animal Form Joint Venture


Millennium Films & Uprise Management Form Nu TV


Lavender & Ulin Sign Overall With Fox

  Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions of Service | Contact Us
Copyright Done Deal Pro